Annual General Meeting Warra Progress and Heritage Society Inc. Warra Tennis Clubhouse 9:30am, Saturday, 13th May 2023

Welcome: Coral Brownhall welcomed Councillor Peter Saxelby and all attendees

Present: Peter Saxelby, Coral Brownhall, Anne Wunsch, Jan Gordon, Magdalene Gray, Marilyn Bidstrup, Jeff Bidstrup, Beverley Taylor, Heather Seigmeier, Janet Cox, Lyn Taylor, Margaret Hayward, Trish Henderson, Robert Henderson, Natalie Clist, Elissa Lucas (16)

Apologies: Anthea Green, Mary Carrigan, Terry Carrigan, Sophie Olm, Dick Gordon, Ian Cox, Jeff Taylor

Previous A.G.M. Minutes: taken as read; moved: Magdalene Gray; second: Beverley Taylor

Annual Report: read and moved by Coral Brownhall; second: Lyn Taylor

Treasurer's Report: See attached audited statements

Closure: 9:55 am

moved by Jan Gordon as a true and correct record, second: Magdalene Gray

Coral Brownhall handed over to WDRC Councillor Peter Saxelby

Election of Office Bearers: All positions declared vacant.

President: Coral Brownhall nominated by Marilyn Bidstrup, declined - held over to next meeting

Vice President: Janet Cox nominated by Coral Brownhall, declined.

Coral Brownhall nominated by Jan Gordon; second: Jeff Bidstrup, accepted.

Secretary: nominations held over to next meeting on 15th July 2023

Treasurer: Magdalene Gray nominated by Coral Brownhall; second: Lyn Taylor, accepted.

Appointment of Auditor: Jennifer Bunting JP (Qual) nominated by Janet Cox, second: Trish Henderson

WDRC Councillor Peter Saxelby handed the meeting back to Vice President Coral Brownhall

Membership fees: It was moved that membership fees remain at \$5 per member, and can be paid by direct deposit, second: Magdalene Gray, All in favour: carried.

Lyn Taylor moved a vote of thanks to the outgoing committee, followed by a show of acclamation.

| Vice President | Treasurer | |
|----------------|-----------|--|